Election Information

Political Parties in Wyoming

Major Parties

Republican Party

National Republican Headquarters
Ph. 202.863.8500

State Republican Headquarters
1821 Carey Avenue
PO Box 984, Cheyenne, WY 82003
Ph. 307.234.9166
Email: info@wygop.org

Office hours are by appointment only.


Chairperson: Matt Micheli
Ph. 307.234.9166
Email: matt.micheli@yahoo.com

Democratic Party

National Democratic Headquarters
Ph. 202.863.8000

Wyoming Democratic Party
PO Box 1972
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82003
Email: info@wyodems.org

Chairperson: Ana Cupril
State Chair
Wyoming Democratic Party
P.O. Box 1055
Pinedale, WY 82941
Cell 307.413.7133
Email: chair@wyodems.org

Libertarian Party

National Libertarian Headquarters
Ph. 202.333.0008

State Libertarian Headquarters
653 Washakie St., Lander, WY 82520
Ph. 307.856.7878
Email: chairman@wyominglp.org

Chairperson: Dennis Brossman
Ph. 307.332.4574

Constitution Party

National Constitution Headquarters
Ph. 800.283.8647

Wyoming Constitution Party
PO Box 15, Hartville, WY 82215

Chairperson: Bill Motley
604 12th Street
Wheatland, WY 82201
Ph. 307.331.0162
Email: bmotley67@gmail.com

Minor Parties

There are none at this time.

Provisional Parties

There are none at this time.

Petitioning Information

Any group of persons desiring to form a new political party within Wyoming must file a petition with the secretary of state not later than June 1 in any general election year in which the party seeks to qualify for the general election ballot.

For 2016, the petition must contain the valid signatures of 3,302 registered voters.

Petitions forms and instruction can be found by following this link to the Forms portion of this site.