

Wyoming Secretary of State's Office

Herschler Building East Suite 100 and 101 122 West 25th Street Cheyenne, WY 82002-0020 Ph. 307.777.5860

Email: <u>Elections@wyo.gov</u>

2022 Initiative & Referendum Signature Requirements

Initiative Signatures Required: 41,776

15% of total votes cast in 2020 general election: $278,503 \times .15 = 41,776$

Distribution requirement: 15% of those voting in 2020 general election in at least two-thirds (2/3rds) of counties = 16 counties

County	Total Ballots Cast 2020 General	15% Threshold
Albany	18,744	2,812
Big Horn	5,784	868
Campbell	19,735	2,961
Carbon	6,706	1,006
Converse	7,010	1,052
Crook	4,143	622
Fremont	18,234	2,736
Goshen	6,272	941
Hot Springs	2,588	389
Johnson	4,952	743
Laramie	45,237	6,786
Lincoln	10,525	1,579
Natrona	35,391	5,309
Niobrara	1,322	199
Park	16,815	2,523
Platte	4,963	745
Sheridan	16,546	2,482
Sublette	5,000	750
Sweetwater	16,698	2,505
Teton	14,787	2,219
Uinta	9,459	1,419
Washakie	4,032	605
Weston	3,560	534